In this section, we will provide a comprehensive guide on the various functionalities related to user management within the platform.
✅ Before you Start
Applies to: Admins and Organization Admins
- Admins: log in with the Admin role and open the Admin space.
- Organization Admins: log in with the Organization Administrator role and open the Organization Management panel. This role has read and write access to everything in your organization and all its workspaces.
Then, go to the Users section in the left sidebar.
➕ How to Add Users
- Click the Add User button in the top-right corner.
- Enter the user’s full name or email address.
- Select the appropriate role.
- Click Add to create a single user, or choose Add & Add Another if you’d like to continue adding more users.
Once a user is created, an invitation will be sent to the entered email address for that user to complete their registration.
✍️ View, Delete or Resend Registration
Find the user in the list and open the three-dot menu. Creating and deleting users requires a role with permission to manage users.
- View: Opens the user’s details.
- Delete: Removes the user, after you confirm.
- Resend registration: Sends the registration invitation again.
🏢 Organization Admins only: you can also make someone an Organization Admin. Find the user and select Assign as organization administrator through the three-dot menu, then confirm. To remove the role, select Unassign as organization administrator.
🔍 Search and Filter Users
- Use the search bar at the top right (marked by a magnifying glass icon) to find users by name or email address.
- Use the funnel to filter by type, status, or role.
⤵️ Export Users
- Click the Export Users button to download the list of users. You can select which columns to download.
- Once the export is complete, a notification will appear in the bell icon at the top-right.
- From there, select your preferred format to download the file. You can choose between CSV or XLSX format.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.